亚麻 DS 实习西雅图过经

目前就读计算机硕士
职位是 西雅图 Data science intern

I applied for a data science/machine learning fall internship opportunity at Amazon in May 2019. I was contacted by a recruiter on Jun 3 and she scheduled a 2 interview. Everything went very fast…

The first interview was on june 11 and the next was june 12. The next day(june 13), i was contacted by the same recruiter for a 3rd phone interview which was schedule for Tuesday june 18. I got an offer on June 25 : ).

Preparation Prior to Interview:

I am a computer science Masters student with a background in mathematics. I am in my second year and i have no programming experience before, nor had i ever heard about data science or Machine learning. I took a bunch of online courses in python, data science, statistics, Machine learning, SQL. I am a competitor on Kaggle whichhelps hone my data science/machine learning skills, I practice coding with python on leetcode and Hackerank, I also practice SQL on Hackerrank. Before interviewing for amazon, I had a bunch of botched interviews with other big tech companies and i think that also count as interview practice.

After being scheduled for an interview with amazon, i solved all the easy top amazon questions on leetcode, about 60% of the medium questions(remeber to always check their time and space complextity and try to come up with a solution that has the best of each). I solved a few hard questions on leetcode and a lot of data sctructure questions too(my goal was to do atleast 5 codes everyday).

I revised all the machine learning models i have every used on my resume, brushed up on some past data science interview questions and answers(can finds them on glassdoor, springboard, youtube…).

Phone interview 1: 1 hour using the amazon livecode

• Short intro from the interviewer
  • Resume/Behavioural questions
    • Tell me a little about you self