Booking.com Software Developer Interview

I applied in October 2018. I am a Software Engineer and had more than 4 years of practical experience. I knew someone who was working there as A Software Developer as well so he was able to refer me.
The interview process was follows:

• Online technical task on HackerRank
    • After you pass the initial screen, the recruiter sends a link to online challenge on HackerRank. 4 problems to be solved in 75 minutes. Difficulties were 2 easy, 1 medium and 1 hard.
  • HR Phone Interview
    • After you pass the techincal challenge, the recruiter schedules a phone call. The recruiter mainly goes through your resume and ask different questions regarding your experiences. Questions also like why do need to work at Booking.com, Are you willing to relocate and so on. Should be easy.
  • Technical Phone Interview
    • After the HR phone interview, the recruiter informs you if you have passed and schedules a phone call for technical interview with 2 engineers. Make sure you are using headphones since you would be coding at the same time.
    • The interview consists of 2 problems focusing on data structures and algorithms. You need to fully understand each problem and what is required exactly. Ask for clarification when needed.
    • You discuss your approach, how are you going to solve the problem and then you start coding. Make you sure you revise the Big O Notation as you will definitely get asked about it.
    • In the end you get to ask questions if you have any so it’s good to prepare a couple of them.
  • Onsite Interview
    • The recruiter schedules a call to communicate the feedback from the previous interview and asks you for feedback as well regarding your experience so far. You are then informed about the result and if you have passed, then you have onsite interview at Booking.com HQ in Amsterdam.